Ah, Mother Nature…..

We’ve had some seriously crappy weather in Kansas City for the past couple days. It’s been raining heavily since Thursday, and Thursday night we had a Tornado Watch. No tornadoes though, which sorta disappoints me–I’d like to see one (though off in the distance rather than up close).

Last night a whole string of heavy thunderstorms passed through and we had a Flood Warning for low-lying areas (my Walmart is on a hill, so I was okay, but the winds were buffeting me all night).

Supposed to clear up this afternoon.

My plan is to leave after Memorial Day for Indianapolis.

Leave a Reply

