Greetings from Louisiana

Looks just like Florida–same wetlands everywhere with egrets and herons and gators. (No beaches, though–at least not where I am.)

One thing I learned quickly–if you pronounce it “loo-weez-ee-anna” like I did, everybody will know you’re from out of state. All the locals say “loo-zee-anna”.

Another thing I learned quickly–cajun food is spicy. REALLY spicy. And they put “loo-zee-anna hot sauce”on everything. Wow. I’ll be keeping my water bottle handy. But I’m ready to try some crawdads and hot rice.

🙂

My plan is to spend two weeks here in Baton Rouge, then head up to Shreveport for two weeks, then on to Oklahoma.

One thought on “Greetings from Louisiana

Leave a Reply

