Greetings From Carlsbad NM

Carlsbad is most famous for its caverns–and the caverns are most famous for its bats.  🙂

I’ll only be here for a couple days, just long enough to see the caverns and the Living Desert Zoo. For the next few weeks I’ll be doing whistle-stops in New Mexico and Arizona–Roswell, Tucson, Mesa and Winslow–hopefully ending up in Albuquerque around the beginning of November.

Since my wifi access may be sporadic and I may not be able to upload photos for stretches at a time, I’ll post when I can.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Greetings From Carlsbad NM

  1. re:Mesa: are you hitting the Champlin Fighter Aces Museum (that’s what it was called when I was last there, at least)? Very nice collection, at the time, anyway.

Leave a Reply

